2023 University of Colorado Football

EMSC

It was a very busy weekend. I figured at least James will find the location of these pics interesting!
Image00001.jpg

Image00002.jpg

Image00003.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
I figured at least James will find the location of these pics interesting
Look at you! I only went to two games while there as an undergrad. They won the championship three years after I graduated.

I watched the game from my brother's in Denver. Incredible comeback but CU was very lucky that CSU had such a boatload of penalties.

I only went to two games while there as an undergrad.
I think I'm now up to 5 CU games in over 24 years here. Planned to go to this game way back in the summer before the somewhat surprise start hyped things up to infinite levels.

CU was very lucky that CSU had such a boatload of penalties.
Yes, but... kind of answer. CSU had that many penalties for a reason... they need a lot of work on discipline. CSU also had exactly one play that worked for them all night: 5yard crossing route that CU for some reason never stopped - terrible by CU to not adjust and stop that singular play. That single play was the only thing that allowed occasional runs, etc.. by CSU. That said, CSU looked like they have the size/guys to be pretty decent if they can figure out the penalties and how to work a bit better as a team. I'd bet the pro scouts will be taking a much longer look at the CSU QB and a couple of their WR's now too.

This is not part of 2023-24 ski season plans, so needs to be split out. BUT it is a huge national story which will get even bigger when CU plays Oregon and USC the next two weeks.

BUT it is a huge national story